Co-Chairs

Jaime Urrutia Fucugauchi
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Telephone: +52-55-5622-4227
E-mail: juf@geofisica.unam.mx

Peter Swart
University of Miami
Telephone: +1-305-421-4103
E-mail: pswart@rsmas.miami.edu

Atmospheric Sciences

José A. Marengo
Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais
E-mail: jose.marengo@inpe.br

Valerio Lucarini
University of Hamburg
E-mail: valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Biogeosciences

Abdel Sifeddine
Universidade Federale Fluminense
Telephone: +55-21-26-29-22-08
E-mail: abdel.sifeddine@ird.fr

Rodrigo Vargas
University of Delaware
Telephone: +302-831-1386
E-mail: rvargas@udel.edu

Geodesy

Luis Eduardo Lenzano
Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
E-mail: llenzano@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism

Avto Gogichaishvili
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Telephone: +52-55-56224113
E-mail: avto@geofisica.unam.mx

Claudia Gogorza
Universidad Nacional del Centro Tandil
Telephone: +54-22-9343-9660
E-mail: cgogorza@exa.unicen.edu.ar

Hydrology

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou
University of Minnesota
Telephone: +612-626-0369
E-mail: efi@umn.edu

Terri S. Hogue
Colorado School of Mines
E-mail: thogue@mines.edu

Natural Hazards

Alik Ismail-Zadeh
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
E-mail: Alik.Ismail-Zadeh@KIT.EDU

Yevgeniy Kontar
College of Sciences, The University of Findlay, OH
E-mail: ykontar@findlay.edu

Near Surface Geophysics

Roland Martin
Université Paul Sabatier
E-mail: roland.martin@get.obs-mip.fr

Ocean Sciences

Cristiano M. Chiessi
Universidade de Sao Paulo
E-mail: chiessi@usp.br

Federico Graef Ziehl
CICESE
E-mail: fgraef@cicese.mx

Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology

Ligia Perez Cruz
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Telephone: +55-562-25839
E-mail: perezcruz@geofisica.unam.mx

Planetary Sciences

Ricardo Trindade
Universidade de Sao Paulo
E-mail: rtrindad@iag.usp.br

Seismology

Marcelo Assumpcao
Universidade de Sao Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-4755
E-mail: marcelo@iag.usp.br

Space Physics and Aeronomy (SA)

Blanca Mendoza
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
E-mail: blanca@geofisica.unam.mx

SPA-Heliospheric Physics (SH)

Teresa Nieves-Chinchilla
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
E-mail: Teresa.Nieves@nasa.gov

SPA-Magnetospheric Physics (SM)

Xochitl Blanco-Cano
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
E-mail: xbc@geofisica.unam.mx

Tectonophysics (T)

Joann Stock
California Institute of Technology
E-mail: jstock@gps.caltech.edu

Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology (VGP)

Gerardo Carrasco
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
E-mail: gerardoc@geociencias.unam.mx